Thanks very much for visiting the Uprooted Music Revue! We appreciate your support.
To contact UMR directly, please email: .

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Gillian Welch To Release "The Harrow & The Harvest" on June 28th

Acony Records has announced that on June 28, 2011 they will release The Harrow & The Harvest, the new album by Gillian Welch, featuring ten new songs recorded at her own Woodland Sound Studios in Nashville, Tennessee and produced by David Rawlings.

On May 30, 2011, Gillian Welch and David Rawlings will embark on a North American tour supporting The Harrow & The Harvest that will continue through the summer and into the fall. The acclaimed duet will visit over seventy cities in their most extensive tour in over a decade.

The Harrow & The Harvest will be first previewed at 39 independent record stores coast to coast in the week prior to release. Visit the listening party page for a complete listing of dates, times and locations.

Track Listing:

1. Scarlet Town
2. Dark Turn Of Mind
3. The Way It Will Be
4. The Way It Goes
5. Tennessee
6. Down Along The Dixie Line
7. Six White Horses
8. Hard Times
9. Silver Dagger
10. The Way The Whole Thing Ends


Post a Comment