Thanks very much for visiting the Uprooted Music Revue! We appreciate your support.
To contact UMR directly, please email: .

Thursday, May 5, 2011

R.E.M. Celebrate The 25th Anniversary of "Lifes Rich Pageant" With 2-CD Deluxe Treatment

Following the stellar reissues of Murmur, Recknoning, and Fables of The Reconstruction, R.E.M. has announced that Lifes Rich Pageant, The 2-CD 25th Anniversary Edition, will hit the shelves on July 12th. 

The first CD will feature the newly remastered classic album, while the second disc, called The Athens Demos, will be filled with 19 previously unreleased demo recordings. The package will also include four postcards, a poster, and new liner notes written by Parke Puterbaugh. It all will come in a lift-top box. Wow. Lastly, the set will also be issued as 180-gram vinyl by Mobile Fidelity. The vinyl edition will include packaging replicating the original release.

Here's the tracklist:


01 Begin the Begin
02 These Days
03 Fall on Me
04 Cuyahoga
05 Hyena (Album Version)
06 Underneath the Bunker
07 The Flowers of Guatemala
08 I Believe
09 What If We Give It Away?
10 Just a Touch
11 Swan Swan H
12 Superman

CD2 (The Athens Demos, all unreleased):

01 Fall on Me
02 Hyena
03 March Song (King of Birds)
04 These Days
05 Bad Day
06 Salsa (Underneath the Bunker)
07 Swan Swan H
08 Flowers of Guatemala
09 Begin the Begin
10 Cuyahoga
11 I Believe
12 Out of Tune
13 Rotary Ten
14 Two Steps Onward
15 Just a Touch
16 Mystery to Me
17 Wait
18 All the Right Friends
19 Get on Their Way (What If We Give It Away)


Post a Comment